BLACKSTRANDS

READER RECOMMENDATION: Maryama’s Pick – Earthly Delights Shampoo and Conditioner

earthly-delight

 

 

 

And our first reader recommendation comes from….

Maryama!!

Maryama recommends Earthly Delights Shampoo and Conditioner. The line contains all natural oils and distilled water, but it  also lathers great for strong, clean and healthy hair!

You can purchase the shampoo and/or conditioner from any local Whole Foods store for $10-15 (depending on your location). This sounds like a great buy for those who are very picky when choosing  a shampoo (i.e. ME), and looking for a more organic cleansing method.  You can find the product by searching the brand at:

www.willner.com/products.aspx

 

 

In case you’re wondering, here’s the ingredients:

SHAMPOO: Distilled Water, sage, rosemary, nettles, wheatgerm soap, horsetails, essential oils of ylang ylang, neroli & sweet orange.
**Contains no alcohol, animal products, color, or sulfates
CONDITIONER: Deionized water, vegetable glcerine, rice bran oil, avocado oil, wheatgerm protein, panthanol, amino acids, vegetable emulsifying wax, essential oils of neroli, cinnamon & coconut.
**Contains no alcohol or animal products

 

Filed under: Reader Recommendations

18 Responses

  1. nadirah says:

    Hi. Does the conditioner detangle your hair? Im thinking of buying both. I have the hair pomade.

  2. blackstrands says:

    I’ve heard great things about both the shampoo and conditioner, but I have yet to try either. I’ll be sure to ask the reader who recommended this product though!

    I do know for sure (from my own experience) that V05 conditioners are great for detangling and co-washing.

    • ladybird says:

      i’ve been using the shampoo and conditioner for the past five years and although i’ve used other products during this time (like twisted sista), i always revert back to earthly delights. the conditioner is the best detangler i’ve ever used! if you are looking for truely natural products for your hair, this is it.

  3. Danielle says:

    Hey!

    Straight from the horses mouth! ….

    “Its a terrific detangler. When I have it in, its the best time to comb through my natural hair with minimal effort. The shampoo gets the hair clean, but the conditioner is where its at.”

    Hope this helps (if you havent purchased yet!)

  4. Crystal says:

    These are wonder products! I love them, especially the pomade!!! I swear by all three (shampoo, conditioner, and pomade). I used to buy them from a couple of health food stores, both of which no longer carry the line, and not because it didn’t sell (by the carriers own admissions). I haven’t been able to find these products anywhere since. I’ve resorted to searching for the manufacturers information so I can buy directly, to no avail.

  5. Stacy says:

    I’m a white girl with dreadlocks and I LOVE this shampoo! It smells amazing!

  6. dovie says:

    where can i find the product whole sale

  7. Katrina says:

    I have been in search of a natural shampoo and conditioner hair products for my locks for awhile. I went to Whole Foods in Columbus Circle (NYC). A sista that works there use to have locks and she recommended Earthly delights shampoo and conditioner as well as Jojoba oil. I just brought them so I when I try them I will let people know. But Whole Foods has the products in there stores.

  8. Cristal says:

    I absolutely LOVE Earthly Delights Shampoo and Conditioner. My hair has never felt so CLEAN. I have relaxed hair and the 1st time-use I was nervous b/c my hair first felt somewhat brittle. I tried not 2panic and continue 2follow directions. Once conditioner was on, I was in HEAVEN!! Absolutely the BEST moisturizer and detangler. A wonderful natural product. My scalp no longer snows like mid-Winter. My hair is soft and manageable (Significant as I transition to more my natural curl) I won’t be changing products anytime soon. I’ve finally found the combo just right for me!

  9. mangomadness says:

    I just bought the Earthly Delights Conditioner. The ingredients are lovely. I hope it has good slip!

  10. GoingNatural says:

    I’ve been using Earthly Delight (Herbal) shampoo & conditioner for about 3 months now. It does the job as far as cleaning my hair, but i’m not so sure about its ingredients. Both shampoo and cond. are suppose to be 100% natural, yet when applying the shampoo it lathers just as much as a shampoo with sulfates, parabens and other harsh chemicals. In other words, don’t let the whole “natural ingredients” idea fool you when using this product. Other than that, i’d recommend.

  11. mithas says:

    is the hair care line for african american hair type only?

    • Anon says:

      There is no such thins as “african american hair type”. Hair is diverse and varied in African Americans and other folks of African descent (as well as all other peoples of the world). The shampoo and conditioner are whoever’s hair it works well on (regardless of race/ethnicity).

  12. Maria says:

    I LOVE Earthly Delights. I have curly Italian hair (color treated), and its’ one of the best brands around for conditioning and detangling.

  13. Leda says:

    its the best conditioner I’ve used EVER!!! i can actually comb my hair with my fingers, my boyfriend loves touching my hair because besides being extraordinarily soft, it smells delicious!!

  14. Skeletonmom says:

    Hi, I am an off-white lady with naturally premature silver hair. My hair is extremely thick and down to the middle of my back. Found the Earthly delight shampoo and conditioner at Whole Foods. And, while I deliberated on price, really liked the fact that the product had no harsh chemicals and smelled absolutely wonderful. Seems to be all plant based, too-good news if you are vegan.

    When I got home and used it, I was so happy. A small amount of shampoo goes a long way, making the cost very worth it. And I use a small amount of conditioner, too. Usually I have to use a big palmful to get the tangles out! It leaves my hair soft and smelling great. If I wear my hair up the day of shampooing, I can still smell the wonderfully intoxicating oils the next day.

    Long story short-best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used!

  15. Dana says:

    can i use the conditioner as a leave in?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

