BLACKSTRANDS

READER RECOMMENDATION: Lauren’s Pick – homemade sugar scrub!

brownsugar

Courtsey of BLACKSTRANDS reader Lauren, we have a new edition to our reader recommendations section!

Interested in a homemade natural aid for smooth and soft skin?? I am.

Here is Lauren’s step-by-step guide to making your own homemade sugar-scrub for skin exfoliation:

I’ll just get some regular sugar (to me salt is drying), olive oil, honey, lemon juice, and my Proclaim olive oil version of the hot 6 oil.  I just mix it all together, shower with soap,  dry off and then rub the scrub all over myself. Then I rinse that off,  pat dry and I don’t even have to put on my normal lotion.

It makes my skin so soft and it’s the cheapest scrub I’ve ever used, because its all stuff I’d normally have in my house!! Talk about fresh ingredients.


Kudos to Lauren for the addition!

Wanna share your own tips and/or routines?? Help make us all happy!

email me at info@blackstrands.com


Filed under: Reader Recommendations

2 Responses

  1. Lindsey says:

    Hey,
    What is “Proclaim olive oil version of the hot 6 oil”? Was Lauren referring to the African Royale Hot 6 Oil?

    Thanks for posting this cheap recipe! Can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

