BLACKSTRANDS

From Curly to Straight – And Back Again

Bart Van Damme/ flickr

Bart Van Damme/ flickr

So lately I’ve been feeling the itch to straighten for whatever reason….

Okay, the real reason being that I just ordered the hot pink solia flat iron, and I’m dying to put it use as soon as my package comes in :O>

Best believe, there will be all types of hell to pay if this iron isn’t all its cracked up to be – but either way it will be 10 times better than the Revlon play-play iron I have now – which does NOT heat up enough to press transitioning hair (not my thick texture at least). I want an flat iron that’s an investment – one that can handle the fully natural head of hair in my near future!

That being said, I look forward to telling you all about the results. And trust me, I wont hold back. lol

I’ve heard great things about this flat iron, and from the looks of things, it should hold up for quite some time considering the fact that I hardly ever straighten now-a-days….Too much heat (esp when transitioning) is a big no-no.

So until then, you can admire with me as I summon UPS to ship a little bit faster.

pink-solia

Filed under: Uncategorized, ,

3 Responses

  1. Christine says:

    Hey girl….

    Does that flat-iron have ceramic plates?

    Also, have you tried wrapping your haid while it dries before you flat iron. It loosens the curl just a bit and might help you achieve that perfectly sleek look I know you want. xo

    • blackstrands says:

      Hello Christine,

      It sure is ceramic plated (a must IMO)

      And I also do the hooded dryer method when I straighten (now a days).
      It does help… esp if I take the time to actually roller set, dry…and THEN flat iron the roots….

      but this is part of the reason that I rarely straighten. lol

  2. […] NOW, there’s lots and lots I’ve been wanting to share over the last month or so, and one of the first things I want to post is my solia flat iron before and after. (No, I didn’t forget). […]

Leave a comment