BLACKSTRANDS

Hair Mavens: Rochelle Aytes

The first time I saw Rochelle Aytes was in White Chicks, and I think she stood out because of her big beautiful curls in the movie. Aytes has since done a lot of work with Tyler Perry (Madea’s Family Reunion and House of Payne), and she has also had some reoccurring roles on the small screen (NCIS and Drive).

Although she wears her hair in a number of styles both straight and curly, I’m sure you can tell where my preference lies :)

This is a great inspiration pic for an attainable length (in my not-so-distant future). This is for all my fellow BC’ers that may be missing their length, while loving their newly natural locks!

Here’s to another familiar curly that will go down in Hair Mavens history.

Would you like to be featured as a Hair Maven?

Be one of the first BLACKSTRANDS readers to rep from our online community!

contact me at info@blackstrands.com to strut your mane!

Filed under: Hair Mavens,

5 Responses

  1. I absolutely love her hair! I would agree that she is a style maven.

    I’m a weave fiend, and I wear my weave straight but wouldn’t you know that underneath it all is a girl seriously thinking of transitioning. I hate my real hair when it’s straight. I love when I have new growth. I’m really thinking of going all the way, but I love playing with my weave and having the ability to change lengths. I don’t know if I have the patience to wait it out for my hair to be natural and long. Keep going girl. You have natural sistas and relaxed sistas rooting for you!

    • blackstrands says:

      Thanks Katrina!

      And I say transition for awhile with the weaves! A lot of women, both relaxed and natural, do sew-ins, braids, wigs etc as a protective style.
      Even after you chopped off the relaxer you could still weave it up! lol

      I’m sure your hair would retain length even better, by keeping your hands out and your ends protected.

      You know what side I stan for ;)
      but good luck with your decision. No rush either way!

  2. her hair and eyes are divine, she’s a gorgeous woman

    http://socialitedreams.wordpress.com

  3. Charisse says:

    I would love to get my hair like that… she is stunning

Leave a Reply

