BLACKSTRANDS

Qhemet Biologics

cougar studio/ flickr

I’ve been eyeing this line for quite some time.

Their hair products are handmade, 100% natural and I’ve heard mostly rave reviews from natural and relaxed ladies.

Over the last few months, I’ve been slowly working my way through mountains of hair products I purchased over the last year…What? I didn’t want to run out ;>

I can’t promise you that I won’t continue to indulge in my product obsession, but I can say I will be “better.” *innocent face*

Two products I’m definitely ordering no matter what?

1. Karen’s Body Beautiful hair milk – I ran out of this a loonng time ago, and I miss it! The scents are awesome, and this detangles curls/kinks like no other. I’m nicknaming this product hot butter. It just glides through your hair, and it’s sooo creamy. I need it.

I’m still deciding between the lavendar vanilla scent and vanilla latte. YUM

2. Qhemet Biologics Burdock Root Butter CreamI haven’t tried this yet, but I can’t wait to! I’ve been dying to add this to my regimen for extra moisture during the winter. A lot of women have been raving about their Alma and Oil Heavy Cream, but I’ve noticed my hair fairs better with lighter products – so I’m itching to try the BRBC on my braid outs.

I will check-in once I’ve tested this product myself.  I’ve heard the shipping can take a min though, so hang tight!

Any new or tried and true products tempting you in the new year?  Dish!

Filed under: Uncategorized, , ,

2 Responses

  1. Candise says:

    Hey Blackstrands, hope you are well. have been following you for a while. I have just started a Blog from the UK for us natural haired folk!! would love to feature you/get your thoughts.

    Let me know what you think.
    Thanks

    Natrurally Uk

Leave a Reply

