BLACKSTRANDS

Visualize Your Sexy: Spring Hair

flickr/ Ruben Bos

flickr/ Ruben Bos

In case you hadn’t noticed yet, I’m a warm weather girl.

I enjoy walking out of the house with damp hair, I detest having to be consious of biting winds that could dry out my ends – I pretty much can’t wait for spring to arrive.

So for now, I’m left to envision my Spring hair:

1. I’ll be about 6-7 months post BC once the warm weather strikes again – That’s about  a year and a half  of being relaxer free!

2. I intend to try wash and gos again (not too frequently), but it will be fun to see my progress even with shrinkage.

3. I’m praying I’ll be able to do my protective updo on curly hair by spring/summer as well. Right now I can only get my layered hair in the front to stay back when its straight.

I’m also planning on doing comparison photos of my length in the near future. I’m not sure yet if I want to do them this month or next, so stay tuned!

What styles are you dying to do this spring?  Please share!

:: Grow On ::

Filed under: Uncategorized,

One Response

  1. Cee says:

    Its not so much I’m waiting to try styles but to wear them without so much dryness (hopefully I’m not jinxing myself). The spring/summer means cute accessories and free-flowing hair.

Leave a Reply

