BLACKSTRANDS

Reviews: Qhemet Biologics Burdock Root Butter Cream

beautifulcataya/ flickr

This stuff really is awesome….but I have to be honest – I haven’t used this product for any of the things I thought I would. I originally purchased this to moisturize my hair during the winter and to possibly use for braidouts.

While it does soften my hair and moisturize it, I’ve been religiously using it on my scalp. This winter weather has been kind of hard on my hair, and I’ve had to tweak my normal routine a lot. And one of the most annoying issues I’ve had is  dry/irritated scalp. This was one situation that my coconut oil couldn’t remedy (Trust me, I tried).

I decided to try the burdock root cream on my scalp one day, and after a few minutes my scalp irritation had completely died down. Very soothing. My grandma has even been using it on her scalp and she loves it too.

Later I researched the benefits of burdock root oil extract – and I found out that its a great natural remedy for a number of scalp conditions.

If you’ve been struggling with scalp dryness or irritation this winter (or its a reoccuring issue for you in general), I’d highly suggest you try this. A major plus, is that you could always use it to moisturize too.

Ingredients from QB site:

Contains Pure Mediterranean Olive Oil for softness and emollience, extracts of Burdock Root, Nettle Leaf, Oatstraw and Wheat for their conditioning, scalp nourishing, shine enhancing and hair growth properties. Vegetable glycerin for its humectancy and MSM sulfur for nourishment and healthy hair growth.

:: hope this helps ::

Filed under: Reviews, , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

