BLACKSTRANDS

Long Term Relationship Leave-In

ah zut/ flickr

I think I’m in love :)

I waited a while to do a post on this, because I wanted to use LTR leave-in for awhile – plus, I knew it wasn’t an all natural (or even a semi-natural) product. I didn’t want to vouch for a temporary moisturizer that eventually dries your hair out.

I found out this wasn’t the case at all.

For me, this leave-in has served its purpose — then some.

It’s a great “base” product after you’ve washed, and before  you add your normal styling product to define/hold curls.

I’ve added this to my regimen actually: I wash/condition, moisturize with LTR leave-in, seal with coconut oil – then styles as desired.

It comes in a little pump bottle, is the consistency of lotion, smells great, and leaves my hair soft EVERY TIME. It’s imperative to find a great light, leave-in to use under styling products like gel (mousse, pomades, etc) to keep your hair from hardening or drying out!

This isn’t a natural/organic product, but I find that just like the Hello Hydration conditioner, my hair loves this Herbal Essence product too! I’ve also tried the Long Term Relationship conditioner and its pretty nice as well (although I prefer Hello Hydration).

I’ve also used this leave-in (mixed in a spray bottle with water), to do ponytail roller sets when I want to straighten without direct heat/ flat irons.

I sprayed each section with the mix, rolled my hair, got under the hooded dryer, and the LTR  leave-in left my straightened hair soft and smelling awesome — as usual!

I’ll be sharing the results of my ponytail roller set soon – did it a couple months ago and intend to try it again in the near future.

In the meantime, I definitely give this product the thumbs up.

:: Grow On ::

Filed under: Reviews, Uncategorized, , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. I’ve been looking for a moisturizing leave-in conditioner for my transitioning hair, so I’ll definitely look this one up. I’m a new reader – great blog.

  2. […] I used a spray bottle of water and HE Long Term Relationship Leave-In to “set” my hair. I sprayed each section before rolling, to make sure it was soaking […]

  3. Brenesha says:

    I love this leave-in. I’ve heard so many good reviews, so I had to try it on my transitioning hair. It leaves my hair so soft. I put it on my new growth generously and it leaves my hair so manageable! I even use it on my daughter’s natural hair and her curls pop so beautifully! This is a must have!!!!!

Leave a Reply

