BLACKSTRANDS

Summer Workout Regimen: Locks to the Dry Cleaners?

John Carleton/ flickr

 

 

In the midst of my summer workout regimen, I’ve been thinking of different methods to refresh my locks daily.

Rather than washing my hair everyday before work (I exercise in the mornings), I need a quick alternative for the days I don’t feel like wetting my hair.

One product I’d like to try is Ojon Rub-Out Dry Cleanser – you simply spray it on your roots, let it sit for a while then brush the product out of hair to freshen your ‘do.

I’ve also heard that some ladies use dry cleansers when they want to keep straight styles longer (presses or blow-outs), but don’t want limp, weighed down hair due to buildup.

I’ll be buying this in the near future and will be sure to share my thoughts.

In the meantime, please share your opinions. Have you tried any dry shampoos or cleansers? How was the experience? Also, what’s your hair regimen for workouts?

Filed under: Uncategorized, , ,

2 Responses

  1. hey! this is completely random, but i was so inspired by your transition story on curly nikki! i love your hair! =) then.. i looked at your fotki and noticed you’re from va beach! that’s so cool, because i’m in norfolk! i just that it was really interesting that on this huge world wide web, i’d find someone local on a natural hair blog. anyway, i’m striving for natural, healthy hair like yours! :)

    • blackstrands says:

      Hi Tiffany,

      Thanks for stopping by – and I’m glad my transition story was an inspiration to someone. Cool that you’re in Norfolk too (I work there).

      Also saw your blog and its cool!
      Make’s me want to step my makeup game up….okay, more like make an effort in the first place – I’m working on it. lol

      Hope you continue to visit :)
      Danielle

Leave a Reply

